Jamie Vardy won the Premier League Golden Boot despite not scoring in Leicester City‘s 2-0 defeat against Manchester United.

Vardy scored 23 goals and was given a close run by Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang who scored twice in Arsenal‘s 3-2 win against Watford to finish on 22.

Danny Ings, who scored in Southampton‘s win against Sheffield United, also finished the campaign on 22.

Last season Aubameyang, Mohamed Salah and Sadio Mane shared the honour after scoring 22 goals each.

Raheem Sterling was just behind on 20, while Mohamed Salah finished on 19.

Meanwhile, Ederson edged Nick Pope to win the Premier League Golden Glove award with 16 clean sheets to 15.

Manchester City goalkeeper Ederson was unbeaten in the 5-0 win against relegated Norwich while Pope was unable to shut-out Brighton in a 1-1 draw.

Source link

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Copa America opener highlights Argentina’s frailties
Juventus, Milan, Man United eye Keylor Navas as PSG set for Donnarumma
Hakimi, Silva, Varane and more
Copa America – Twelve members of Venezuela delegation test positive ahead of opener vs Brazil
Manchester United unwilling to meet Kieran Trippier, Raphael Varane asking prices

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *